The Sioux Central Community School District has a five-member Board of Directors. The board represents the people of the district as the legal body that establishes educational policies and sets goals and objectives for the district. These policies and goals are carried out by the superintendent and staff under the board's direction.

Terms of office are for four years and overlap to ensure continuity of board leadership. School board members receive no pay for their public service. The school board is accountable to you, the Sioux Central community, and to the state and federal government.

Title Name District # Email Term Ends
Board President Lory Krummen District 3
Linn Grove
lkrummen@siouxcentral.org 2021
Board Vice President Kevin Lindquist District 4
Albert City / Webb
klindquist@siouxcentral.org 2023
Director Kaarn McCarty District 5
kaarnmccarty@siouxcentral.org 2023
Director Michelle Patten District 1
Sioux Rapids
mpatten@siouxcentral.org 2023
Director Randy Ripke District 2
rripke@siouxcentral.org 2021